Craft Fairs – Yay or Nay? 

Last year was my first experience of craft fairs and I am still very undecided about whether or not they are worth it… 

Still that hasn’t stopped me emailing to enquire about one that is happening in two weeks time! Nothing like lots of notice, or maybe not. 

I am still undecided on whether or not craft fairs are really worth it. I’ve had some awful experiences, some ok experiences and one amazing one. It seems that I’m not the only one who has had a few not so good experiences with these but at the same time I do like to go out and meet new people. 

The last craft fair I did was at the beginning of December and was my most successful. It was at a little pub called The Mill in Peterchurch, Herefordshire and the organisers and landlords were brilliant. I loved every minute of it and I met some lovely fellow crafters and it really made me want to do more. 

I have also done some terrible fairs; one of which was in a community centre with a very dire turn out (including empty tables even though a fellow crafter was turned away). I also did a school fete which was outside and all of my stock kept blowing away. 

What is everyone else’s opinions? I would be interested to hear if anyone has any good tips? 

Despite all this I feel that I still have an itch that needs to be scratched and I will therefore go back and try another one. 

Here are a few pictures of my tables. I do think my layouts have gotten better with each one. 

   
 

Leave a Reply

