Tis the weekend, lets be jolly. 

Ah Saturday, my one true love! What bliss it is to have no 5.45am alarm and to spend the whole morning lazing about in my PJ’s taking long showers and sitting around with rollers in my hair until lunchtime. 

Today has been the perfect Saturday. A bit of a lie in, a lovely long shower and time to do my hair and make up. I used an AMAZING eye shadow palette I got from Sephora while I was in Rome. It is one of their colourful 5 palette’s in Taupe and I have to say I’m very impressed. I’ve only recently started to get into make up and I only really use it on the weekend but I have to say that this is a new favourite. The glitter shade has real staying power and I’m still sparkling now at 7.30pm.   Also today saw a little trip to town followed by a scone at the Secret Garden, Garden Centre with Hubby’s Mum, Aunty and lovely Grandad. There were some beautiful flowers and also some lovely chickens with feathery feet.  

   
I went to town with the aim for buying a pinafore dress. I’ve seen a few floating about but unfortunately none in my size. I really want a denim one to wear with a stripey top and my floral Dr Marten shoes – hello Spring and Summer clothes 🙂 I have now ordered one from New Look’s Inspire range and it should be with me by the beginning of next week. If I’m happy with it I will post a photo. 

I’ve had another little sort out today and will be popping some bags and jewellery on Depop tomorrow. 

For now… home made pasta and meatballs and a film for me and hubby. It’s a good job he can cook 😉 

Happy Saturday everyone. 

Leave a Reply

