When in Rome… 

I have just come back from a fabulous weekend in Rome to celebrate my darling Daddy’s 60th Birthday. 

I have fallen in love with a another amazing city and am already thinking how much I would love to go back. 

For me it was the sights, the glorious sunshine (yes we were very lucky) and the beautiful food… I have a love for pizza and pasta and eating these in their country of origin has made this love even greater! And don’t even get me started on gelato! I mean look at this icecream… 

 

My parents are crazy fun and so spending a long weekend with them is always going to be amazing and this one was no exception. I spent most of my time either laughing or thinking how much my feet were aching from all the walking. 

Rome is beautiful and it makes me want to explore more of Italy. Any recommendations folks? 

Let me just share some of the lovely sights that we saw… 

   
    
  
  
I really would highly recommend this beautiful city! 

In other news… I’m hoping this week will be the week I get back into my sewing. I have a few orders to get done. 

I’ve also had a clear out of my wardrobe and have sold a few bits on Depop with more for sale. My user name is sophiaamay for those of you who are interested. 

I am now back on track for my New Year goals and I’m feeling motivated. 

Grrrrrreat! 

Leave a Reply

